Manage user access to the Surfsight™ add-in

By default, when you add a user to your organization's MyGeotab account, they automatically gain access to the Surfsight™ add-in as well. Fleets may want to restrict access to the Surfsight™ add-in from certain users. From the add-in, you can remove any users and prevent them from accessing this area specifically.

In MyGeotab, permissions and access are managed through Security Clearances.

geotab-security-clearances.png

Note

Only users with administrator permissions can manage access.

To limit access to Surfsight™:

  1. From the Surfsight™ add-in, go to the Recordings area.

    surfsight-add-in-vehicles.png

    The Vehicles list loads.

  2. From the top of the window, click User Access.

    vehicles-page-user-access.png
  3. You can remove users individually or in bulk.

    • To remove users individually, uncheck the box next to the name of the user you want to prevent from accessing the add-in.

      user-access-settings.png
    • To remove users in bulk, select All from the top of the page to check the boxes next to every user.

      user-access-settings-select.png
  4. Click Save.

    Access is updated and a confirmation message pops-up. When you click Ok, the Vehicles list reloads.

Note

You can also control data access to the Surfsight™ area and components based on the data access configured for users on the MyGeotab group level.

geotab-user-groups.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful