Dashcams record any trips the vehicle takes and up to ten minutes after the trip ends. These recordings are saved to the SD card.
Any events are uploaded to the cloud as video, snapshots, or text notifications, depending on your dashcam event settings.
When the SD card runs out of free space, older recordings get overwritten. If the SD card has not been manually backed up, the older recordings are lost.